Skip to content

Sacral Chakra



Sacral Chakra

This blog will talk about the Sacral Chakra also known as Svadhisthana. It is portrayed with the color Orange and is symbolized with the image you see above.

It is associated with the element of water portraying similar characteristics such as moment, fluidity and momentum.

Orange symbolizes energy and movement. Orange is also used to symbolize the purity of energy. This chakra deals with our ability to live in the moment and let go to experience.

The six petals of the Sacral Chakra Symbol traditionally symbolize six qualities which are to be overcome to purify this Chakra – anger, hatred, jealousy, cruelty, desire and pride.

This is the second Charka located just below the belly button, right above the pelvic bone. This Chakra has to do with feelings such as pleasure, creativity, enjoyment and sexuality. This charka allows you to live life to the fullest and know your self worth. Often the feelings associated with the sacral chakra can be overshadowed by societies conditioning.

This chakra is also the center of creativity. The Sacral chakra prominently represents fertility because conceiving takes creativity.

The organs associated with the Sacral Chakra are the womb, genitals, kidney, bladder, ovaries, and testicles.

The scents/herbs associated with the sacral chakra are orange, bergamot, gardenia, damiana, fennel, and coriander.

When this chakra is out of balance you can have emotional problems such as; unbalanced emotions, lack of enjoyment, aggression, lack of passion, sexual addiction, feelings of self consciousness, lack of creativity, low self worth, eating disorders, and in extreme cases possibly body dysmorphic disorder. This chakra can also lead to physical health problems such as; low sex drive, E.D., fatigue, lower back pain, infertility, U.T.Is and more problems involving the intestines and gall balder. If you are experiencing any of these at a level you feel you can not handle seek medical advise immediately as these could also be signs of a more serious issue.

However, if a medical professional says there is nothing wrong with you and you have not yet checked your chakras there are some affirmations and exercises that you can do to help heal and balance. Using jewelry and you colors in clothing can dramatically help you as well. When healing the sacral chakra is it important to include crystals/gemstones into your day as well. Finding an orange piece that incorporates a stone will work wonders!

These are just a couple examples of affirmations and an exercises that you can do to help balance your root chakra click the pictures for a better view and more information on sources.


  • I love and enjoy my body.
  • I have healthy boundaries.
  • I am open to experiencing the present moment through my senses.
  • I am passionate.
  • I feel pleasure and abundance with every breath I take.
  • I nourish my body with healthy food and clean water.
  • I know how to take care of my needs.
  • I value and respect my body.
  • I am open to touch and closeness.
  • I allow myself to experience pleasure.
  • My sexuality is sacred.
  • Emotions are the language of my soul.
  • I take good care of my physical body.
  • I am at peace.

Happy Healing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *